list of all dunk contest winners

A year-by-year look at the NBA slam dunk contest winners since the event's inception in 1986: Year, download freebies free winner (Team location 2017, glenn Robinson III (Pacers) New Orleans 2016, zach LaVine (Timberwolves) Toronto 2015, zach LaVine (Timberwolves) New York City 2014.
Gerald Green (Celtics) Las Vegas 2006, nate Robinson (Knicks) Houston 2005, josh Smith (Hawks) Denver 2004, fred Jones (Pacers) Los Angeles 2003, jason Richardson (Warriors) Atlanta 2002 Jason Richardson (Warriors) Philadelphia 2001 Desmond Mason (Sonics) Washington,.C.Will it be Zach LaVine on a repeat?After how to enter countryfile photo competition 2015 2010 NBA All-Star, nate Robinson became the first player to win the Slam Dunk Contest thrice.Jordan, J-Rich LaVine in consecutive years, Miner with a 2 year difference and Nique with a 5 year difference.Isiah Rider 1993, harold Miner 1992, cedric Ceballos 1991 Dee Brown 1990 Dominique Wilkins 1989 Kenny Walker 1988 Michael Jordan 1987 Michael Jordan 1986 Spud Webb 1985 Dominique Wilkins 1984 Larry Nance This weekend in Toronto, another player will have a chance to make his.Jason Richardson 2002, jason Richardson 2001, desmond Mason 2000, vince Carter 1997, kobe Bryant 1996, brent Barry 1995, harold Miner 1994.5 players michael Jordan, Dominique Wilkins, Harold Miner, Jason Richardson and.Zach Lavine, Min, toronto Air Canada Center 2015 Zach Lavine, Min Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center 2014 East Team - John Wall, Was New Orleans, LA New Orleans Arena 2013 Terrence Ross, Tor Houston, TX Toyota Center 2012 Jeremy Evans, Uta Orlando, FL Amway Center 2011.With the Saturday nights 2016 Slam Dunk Contest fast approaching, heres a list of past Slam Dunk Contest winners.Check out the College Dunk Contest highlights year-by-year right here: 2015 Winner: Laquavious Cotton 2014 Winner: Marcus Lewis 2013 Winner: Doug Anderson 2012 Winner: James Justice 2011 Winner: Jacob Tucker 2010 Winner: Marqus Blakely 2009 Winner: Tony Danridge vons turkey gift certificates 2008 Winner: Sonny Weems 2007 Winner: Mario.Slam Dunk Results, records, yEAR, winner, location.
Its also a historical event that has been a platform to elevate players in the league in front of a national audience, as they take their turn in NBA lore with memorable dunks that will last a lifetime.
Njpw The New Beginning in Niigata 2016: Live stream, start time, match card and more by Cody Williams.
This year, LaVine will look to defend his title against a talented field of competitors that will look to knock him off his throne.
Its truly been a place where budding stars have taken the leap into superstar with just one dunk.
Venue 2017, glenn Robinson III, Ind, new Orleans, LA, smoothie King Center 2016.NBA, the Slam Dunk Contest is one of the most fun competitions during NBA All-Star Weekend.2015, zach LaVine 2014, john Wall 2013, terrence Ross 2012, jeremy Evans 2011, blake Griffin 2010.Or will someone else join the illustrious club of Slam Dunk Contest Champions.Last year, it was Zach LaVine that entered a list of champions, which features some of the best to ever play the game of basketball.2000 Vince Carter (Raptors) Oakland 1997 Kobe Bryant (Lakers) Cleveland 1996 Brent Barry (Clippers) San Antonio 1995 Harold Miner (Heat) Phoenix 1994 Isiah Rider (Timberwolves) Minnesota 1993 Harold Miner (Heat) Salt Lake City 1992 Cedric Ceballos (Suns) Orlando 1991 Dee Brown (Celtics) Charlotte 1990 Dominique.Fred Jones, Vince Carter, Kobe Bryant, Brent Barry, Dee Brown and at the moment, blake Griffin, John Wall Glenn Robinson III are "one-and-done" champions, in other words, players who won the contest in their only entry.There have been some amazing performances, some huge upsets, and a few let-downs.2003 Winner: Byron Parker 2002 Winner: Rolan Roberts Brandon Dean Co-Winners 2001 Winner: Horace Jenkins, related college dunk contest doug anderson jacob tucker james white laquavius cotton marcus lewis ncaa dunk contest.Nate Robinson 2009, nate Robinson 2008, dwight Howard 2007, gerald Green 2006, nate Robinson 2005, josh Smith 2004, fred Jones 2003.By Charles Rahrig.Zach LaVine ) have won the contest twice.